Published January 2, 2013 by delia1979

Rumpydog

Jackson County, Florida, is mostly rural. There aren’t many job opportunities for the approximately 47,000 residents. Drug addiction, particularly to methamphetamine, is a major concern. The median income for a family of four here is $36,404, and 23.70% of children live in poverty. (source: Wikipedia)

Many of the people who live here own pets. And many of those pets are not spayed or neutered.

I'm talking to you!

I don’t preach, but I do talk up spay/neuter and why it’s a healthy choice for pets. I even provide information on low-cost clinics in the area.

The problem is, those low-cost programs are at least an hour away for many people in this area.

I have entertained the idea of starting a low-cost program in this area. It’s needed. And I think that through such a program we could educate people about other aspects of responsible pet ownership.

But I am also hesitant. I don’t have…

View original post 160 more words

Leave a Reply

