An Attitude of Gratitude

Published November 20, 2012 by delia1979

Rumpydog

Meow! Malachi Kitty here to share with you my Gratitude Week post.

.

I have much to be grateful for. When I came to Rumpy begging for help, I was so thin that Jen thought I was a female kitten. Little did she know I was actually a neutered male that was 8 years old. Today I am fat and happy, and I never miss a meal! Jen laughs at the noises I make while I’m eating.

One thing that amazes me is that humans have so much, but they often don’t seem the least bit grateful. They’re worried about their rights, about their money, about their happiness, about their future. Me? I have learned that the secret to contentment is to be grateful for what I have Now.

I have lived through times when I had nothing. I might one day again find myself in that predicament. But in…

View original post 95 more words

Leave a Reply

