It’s National Feral Cat Day!

Published October 17, 2012 by delia1979

Rumpydog

Hissy Fit Jones here. I don’t post much, but today is National Feral Cat Day, a day that’s near and dear to my heart.

I was born to a feral mama. Jen got my mama and then me fixed through a snip and tip program. Then I got sick, and I showed up hoping Jen would help me. And she did. I’ve lived inside with her ever since.

There are many stray and feral cats in the US. How many? It’s estimated there are 50 million of them. Compare that to the 86.4 million cats that are ‘owned.’  That’s alot of homeless cats!

There are many differing opinions on how to address the feral cat problem. The most common approach is to do nothing. As you can see, it’s not working.

Some people want to just kill the cats, but the general public tends to cry foul when these measures…

View original post 147 more words

Leave a Reply

