Published September 4, 2012 by delia1979

Rumpydog

When I loaded DeDe up at the trash dump and brought her home several years ago, I had no idea what I was getting myself into. I didn’t know there would be so many health concerns. Or so many vet consults. 

Or that I would feel so much frustration with veterinarians.

Almost immediately, DeDe began licking her legs obsessively.

I took her to two different vet offices, and the staff of both offices told me she was stressed and not getting enough exercise/stimulation.  And yet, no matter what I did, she continued to lick.

I felt an incredible amount of guilt for not being able to give her what she needed, and I wondered if she wouldn’t have been better off if I’d just left her where she was.

In desperation, I agreed to give her an anti-depressant. And DeDe continued to lick, just a little more slowly now.

It was…

View original post 282 more words

Leave a Reply

