Published March 22, 2012 by delia1979

Rumpydog

I am a sensitive dog, and sometimes I just have to let my feelings show through words.  This is my first attempt at a sonnet.  I wonder if any other dogs have written sonnets?  Anyway, this form of verse is usually reserved for poems of love, and what do I love more than cookies?  Here goes!!!!!

I love my human and my kitties too,

and they love me, I know this is a fact.

But only one thing makes this big dog swoon-

when Jenny brings out the dog cookie sack!

Anticipation builds for that first bite.

I beg! I plead! I sit, lay at her feet.

The flavor is a carnivore’s delight!

I love the way they crunch between my teeth.

Oh Dog! To have an unending supply,

to have large bowls of cookies everywhere,

is what I dream about most every night.

Then wake up finding no cookies…

View original post 28 more words

Leave a Reply

